MeitY’s mission is To promote e-Governance for empowering citizens, promoting the inclusive and sustainable growth of the Electronics, IT & ITeS industries, enhancing India’s role in Internet Governance, adopting a multipronged approach that includes development of human resources, promoting R&D and innovation, enhancing efficiency through digital services and ensuring a secure cyber space. …read more


Software Technology Parks of India (STPI), is a society set up by the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology(MeitY), Government of India in 1991, with the objective of encouraging, promoting and boosting the Software Exports from India. STPI maintains internal engineering resources to provide consulting, training and implementation services. Services cover Network Design, System Integration, Installation, Operations and maintenance of application networks and facilities in varied areas. …read more


SAMEER was set up as an autonomous R & D laboratory at Mumbai under the then Department of Electronics, Government of India with a broad mandate to undertake R & D work in the areas of Microwave Engineering and Electromagnetic Engineering Technology. It is an offshoot of the special microwave products unit (SMPU) set up in 1977 at the TATA INSTITUTE OF FUNDAMENTAL RESEARCH (TIFR), Mumbai. …read more


Central Theme CeBIT INDIA 2016 - Discover The Business Of Technology Innovation! See how collaborative disruption is changing tomorrow’s innovation. This December, we are building an innovation expo – powered by technology, with a focus on 5 hot trends and invite you along with your teams to explore partnership and presentation opportunities, high level networking topped by cross-industry knowledge transfer. …read more

Steering Committee

Smt. Aruna Sundararajan
Secretarty, MeitY
Dr. Ajay Kumar
Additional Secretary, MeitY
Shri Rajiv Bansal
Joint Secretary, MeitY
Shri Rajiv Kumar
Joint Secretary, MeitY
Smt. Anuradha Mitra
JS & FA, MeitY
Smt. S. Radha Chauhan
Dr. Omkar Rai
Director General, STPI
Smt. Sulabha Ranade
Director, SAMEER
Smt. Neeta Verma
Director General, NIC
Shri Mehul Shah
Managing Director, Hannover Milano Fairs India
Dr. Debashis Dutta
Group Co-ordinator (R&D E/IT), MeitY
Shri Mehul Shah
Managing Director, Hannover Milano Fairs India

Organising Committee

Shri Pardeep Chopra
Scientist-G, MeitY
Prof. P. V. S. Natraj
IIT Bombay
Shri Rajesh Harsh
Scientist-F, SAMEER
Shri Prafulla Kumar
Scientist-G, MeitY
Dr. Meenakshi Sharma
Scientist-F, ICMR
Shri Umesh Unnikrishnan
Director – Strategic Alliances,
Hannover Milano Fairs India
Shri Deepak Sharma
Scientist-F, MeitY
Shri Prashant Kumar
Scientist-F, MeitY
Dr. Rajiv Chugh
Indian Dental Association
Dr. Sankhdeep Das
Scientist-C, MeitY
Shri R. S. Verma
Scientist-E, MeitY